I love art.  I love imagery.  I love symbolism.

Why do I bring this up and what does it have to do with any of the topics that I normally write about?

Well, I had just recently posted my latest thoughts and as part of my routine I changed the photograph on my blog page.  This time I used one of my favorite pictures of San Francisco.  As you can see from the attached photo, it is a fantastic shot of the Bay Bridge at night from the Oakland side of the bay heading towards San Francisco.

I have had the privilege of living in San Francisco and I have seen this image many times in person and of course I have used the photograph that is on this page for various purposes.

This time however, I took a moment to look at this image and think about it as a symbol.  Call it a symbol of opportunity if you will.

When I look at this image, what I see is this beautiful land in the distance lighting up the dark night sky.  I see a way, an opportunity of how I can reach this land.  I dream about all of the opportunities that this land can offer.  I see that these dreams can actually become a reality by crossing this beautiful bridge of possibility.

Now, I am not speaking exclusively about opportunity in San Francisco.  I am attempting to use this image as a symbol of the opportunity that is available to all of us living in the United States.  Regardless of our current economic condition, we remain that beautiful land lighting up the dark night sky.  We remain the way for opportunity and possibility to become reality.

We may be slightly down, but we are far from being knocked out. There are symbols all around us of what is possible in this great country of ours.

This one just happens to inspire me and I thought I would share.

